WordPress admin panel is not displaying properly.

By some reason suddenly my other WordPress installation started to playing up with me. I hate this. It does not help the fact that I was during changing from Apache to Nginx on my server hence in the first place I was looking at nginx misconfiguration.

When I go to Admin panel then to Theme -> Configuration everything did not work properly. I think that the issue comes from me installation some plugin to WordPress then removing it back from the site and this cause my wordpress misconfiguration.

WordPress might the the best blogging platform it is not future proof. I really recommend testing new plugins within Vmware of Virtual Box when you can safely check the functionality or make a backup. These tiny things only messing around with your wordpress. Lesson learn!

I have found on few other blogs that adding this to my wp-config.php fix the problem

I personally had to add all 3 rows as people were saying that “CONTATENATE SCRIPTS” option should be there already.

It was not a case in my situation it was just missing.

The problems comes from jquery to be not loaded properly to the system hence it was not working at all.

The below is the code you need to add to wp-config.php

In my nginx configuration this was in /var/www/mysite/wp-config.php.

And I added to the end of the config file. This fix my issue.

The below is shown the fix

wordpress admin issue

WordPress Admin Issue

And this is a issue I was getting.

You can go to Menu ->  Developer -> Web console and display info on the page you were having problem with.

SyntaxError: syntax error load-scripts.php:23
ReferenceError: jQuery is not defined customize.php:109
ReferenceError: jQuery is not defined customize.php:359
ReferenceError: jQuery is not defined load-scripts.php:4
ReferenceError: jQuery is not defined widget-conditions.js:5
ReferenceError: jQuery is not defined customize.php:1035
ReferenceError: jQuery is not defined customize.php:3261

and picture below of the problem.

I am sharing it as always people end up on different blogs and this may safe your day!issue2

One thought on “WordPress admin panel is not displaying properly.

Leave a Reply

